AMTELCO XDS Technologies


June 2009 Newsletter

 
AMTELCO and Digium® / Asterisk® Announce Interoperability Partnership for the AMTELCO XDS 8-Port E&M Board


In a cooperative effort between Digium® and AMTELCO, the E&M Board from AMTELCO was tested and verified by Digium for use with the Asterisk Business EditionTM. The E&M Board from AMTELCO XDS is designed to interface to wireless solutions, E&M circuits in central offices and to E&M PBX tie lines.

AMTELCO XDS E&M boards are used worldwide by major telephony developers, providing interfaces to radio communication systems for military, municipal, and emergency applications. The XDS E&M boards provide an analog connection to base station repeaters or transceivers with a 2 or 4-wire audio connection, plus control of TX and RX switching and energy detection.

With the certification from Digium, Asterisk developers now have an essential tool to use in developing systems that require E&M interfaces to radio systems and to interface with E&M circuits in central offices and PBXs.

For more information, contact AMTELCO XDS.

Asterisk is a trademark of Digium, Inc.



High Performance, High Reliability XDS Telephony Boards 

AMTELCO also has a spectrum of high performance, high reliability telephony boards that include interfaces for Asterisk, Linux, Windows® and other operating systems.

The High Performance, High Reliability XDS Telephony Boards include:
 
  
AMTELCO XDS H.100 PCI T1/E1 BoardAMTELCO XDS H.110 CompactPCI Conference BoardAMTELCO XDS H.110 CompactPCI BRI Board
E1 / T1 4-Span and 8-Span Boards - with or without voice record and playback, and music-on-hold.Conference Boards - in the H.100 PCI (256 Port) and H.110 CompactPCI (512 Port) formatsBRI Boards - in the H.100 PCI (4 or 16 Port) and the H.110 CompactPCI (32 Port) formats
AMTELCO XDS H.100 PCI Loop Start BoardAMTELCO XDS H.100 PCI Station BoardAMTELCO XDS H.110 CompactPCI E&M Board
Loop Start Boards - in the H.100 PCI (12 or 24 Port) and the H.110 CompactPCI (16 and 32 Port) formatsStation Port Boards - for operator and telephone interfaces in the H.100 PCI (24 Port) and the H.110 CompactPCI (32 Port) formatsE&M Boards - for radio interfaces in the H.100 PCI (8 Port) and the H.110 CompactPCI (16 Port) formats

XDS Technical Information

Check the AMTELCO XDS Web site (xds.amtelco.com) for all technical documentation on board-level products and specific OS specifications.



NEW!

Watch for the introduction of PCI Express Boards from AMTELCO!





For information on the AMTELCO XDS products,
contact AMTELCO:

(800)356-9224
 or (608)838-4194


Or e-mail:

Bill Curtin III bill@amtelco.com

Jim Becker jim@amtelco.com



Or contact your regional XDS Distributor:

Preferred One Stop Technologies – Post CTI (UK and Europe)

Neil May neil.may@postcti.co.uk
Adrian Sturdy adrian.sturdy@postcti.co.uk

CommLogik Corporation (South America)
Alexandre Hebra ahebra@commlogik.com

Glifo Technology (Italy)
Attilio Licciardello a.licciardello@glifotech.it

BICOM Europe (Austria and Europe)
Karl Sahora office@bicom-europe.at

CTI-PRO, s.r.o. (Czech Republic)
Jiri Listik sales@ctipro.cz

Callware Voice Technologies (Spain)
Luis Esteban luis.esteban@callware-vt.com

Arrow\Rapec LTD. (Israel)
Yoram Fatchy yfatchy@arrowil.com

Find out more today! Contact your distributor, or AMTELCO XDS
E-mail: xds@amtelco.com
Click here to visit the XDS Web site.